Pulling Together That New Year’s Resolution

26 Jan

New Years Resolutions Ah yes, the infamous New Year’s Resolutions. You had too much champagne and promised yourself all sorts of things didn’t you?  And now that the champagne hangover is gone (aren’t they just terrible?!?), can you piece together what you said?

I decided a long time ago to give up the “Resolution” practice.  And that decision was reinforced last year after I had the baby.  I couldn’t keep my socks on for the first six months – imagine remembering a resolution?!?  Instead, I try to set one or two projects that are attainable and as early as possible in January, set a plan for them.  Simple monthly  pieces of the puzzle so that it all (hopefully) comes together before the next year begins.  One of my projects is a bit more confidential, but I’ll share my second one… I plan to digitize all of my old pictures because I need the room in that storage closet!  I plan to share the plan, and the details on how to make this happen in a later entry.

So how do you piece together your New Year’s plan?  I have to give credit to my Super Heroine of the day, the Sassy Ladies’ Michelle,  because her most recent blog entry actually inspired me to finally get this entry written.  I highly recommend this as a “kick-starter” for everyone…

Be honest. Have you said it?  I get it. Most of us rarely have enough time or money to do all the stuff we WANT to do.  But, what if? Ask yourself:

What if you had all the time and the money you could ever want, what would you DO?

Personally and/or in your business? What is important to you?  Take a minute and think about and/or write down 2 or 3 things that would really make a positive difference in your life.

From TheSassyLadies.com

PS: I never ever ever ever, make my New Year’s project about my weight.  Have you seen what you have to eat to get over a hangover?  It just never starts well!  ;-)

5 Responses to “Pulling Together That New Year’s Resolution”

  1. thecre8tivemom February 18, 2011 at 1:52 PM #

    Hey! I nominated you for Stylish Bloggy Award. Your blog rocks!
    Check it out on my page!

    • Marcela March 3, 2011 at 3:08 PM #

      That is soooo amazing of you! I’m working on a new banner… I’m going to the blog now to check it out.

  2. North Jersey Mom February 16, 2011 at 9:04 PM #

    New follower from Bloggy Moms~ check me out at http://www.northjerseymom.blogspot.com : )

  3. Denise February 11, 2011 at 2:28 PM #

    I always break my resolutions, especially about weight loss. Boo. Ick. Hiss. So, this year my resolution was to make memories with my kids and photograph and blog it for them.
    BTW-I found you on Bloggy Moms!
    Blog on!

  4. Renae February 10, 2011 at 6:26 PM #

    To be honest, I don’t bother making resolutions any more. I can never seem to keep them. Recently I’ve been thinking about personal goals, both short term and long term. I think I would do better with goals instead of resolutions, since I wouldn’t feel guilty if I don’t achieve a goal and I wouldn’t feel as much pressure.

    And I agree about the weight resolutions; I just enjoy my desserts too much to handle one of those, lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

